Concealed Hand Gun Page
We currently have 5 Texas
Concealed handgun license instructors on staff and are in
the process of adding more. Three of our current instructors
have been licensed from the inception of the Texas CHL, with
several thousand students passing through our doors over the
Our current instructor staff
comes from all walks of life including a Texas Peace
officer, Firearms business owner, a junior high school
teacher and senior manager at one of the nation's largest
David Sayers - David has been
in the firearms business since 1968, He is a NRA certified
instructor, Certified Gun Smith for 30 plus years, and was one of
the first CHL instructors in the Houston area.
Bobby Hosmer -
Bobby is a US. Army veteran and has been a firearms
instructor for several years. He is a certified armorer
and has been in the firearms industry for 15 plus years.
Torsten Dickert - Better know
as TJ, he is a Vietnam Veteran and a retired NYPD and New
Jersey Police Officer and is currently a Galveston County Peace
officer. TJ is a Certified Law Enforcement Firearms Training
Officer, Certified NRA Rifle, Shotgun, Pistol Instructor,
and was also one of the First CHL instructors in the Houston
Noe Vasquez Sr - Noe was
certified in 1995 as a CHL instructor and is one of the few
in the Houston area that teaches an all Spanish speaking
Rhonda Pitts - Rhonda is a graduate of the Texas DPS instructorsí school and been an instructor for several years. Rhonda is a Texas Certified Teacher and is a natural instructor.
Rhonda is also a NRA certified firearms instructor, a competitive shooter, and she is a Gunsite graduate, having earned expert status.
CHL Class Information
Pasadena Gun Center
Pasadena, Texas 77506
are offered every Saturday (unless a Holiday
falls on one of those Saturdays).
Classes are held from
8:00am - 6:00pm.
The charge for the class is
The classroom lecture, range
qualification, lunch break and several short
breaks during the 10 hour class is all included.
Texas D. P. S. charges a fee of
$140.00 (unless applicant is 60 or older, fee is
then only $70.00) to cover the cost of the
background checks and processing.
Effective March 1, 2011, the
Department will ONLY accept electronic fingerprint
submissions. At this time, the State approved vendor
Sign up and Pay in advance to make
sure you can be in the class.